The Australian Police Medal (APM) recognises distinguished service by a member of an Australian police force. Today, 42 police officers have been recognised in this year’s Australia Day Honours List. We congratulate each and every one of you, & thank you for your service.


Awarded the Australian Police Medal (APM)

Detective Inspector Peter Charles DEAN
Detective Leading Senior Constable Katherine LAIDLER
Commander Melinda Jane PHELAN


New South Wales:
Superintendent Gina Kathrin BOSTICK
Detective Superintendent Despa FITZGERALD
Detective Chief Inspector Neil Robert GREY
Chief Superintendent Toby Christopher LINDSAY
Chief Inspector Gregory David MAHON
Superintendent Michael John ROCHESTER
Superintendent Joanne SCHULTZ
Chief Inspector Raymond Peter STYNES
Superintendent Sonya TABOR
Detective Chief Superintendent Jason WEINSTEIN


Inspector Andrew John GLOW
Superintendent David Matthew GRIFFIN
Detective Senior Sergeant Barry Grant JENKS
Inspector Wayne Grant MARTIN
Detective Senior Sergeant Andrew William MCGOWAN
Detective Sergeant Roslyn Valerie WILSON


Inspector Lynne Angela ASHER
Chief Superintendent John Mario BOSNJAK
Sergeant Patricia Ann BRENNAN
Superintendent Peter David BREWER
Detective Senior Sergeant Paul Leonard FLETCHER
Chief Superintendent Chris Andrew HODGMAN
Superintendent Shane Michael HOLMES
Inspector Brett Page JACKSON
Detective Chief Superintendent Roger Alexander LOWE
Detective Superintendent Andrew Peter MASSINGHAM
Sergeant Lesley Marlane WALKER
Senior Sergeant Stephen WYATT


Western Australia:
Detective Sergeant Andrew Roy COEN
Inspector Robyn Clare GREENE
Superintendent Jonathan Norman KAZANDZIS
Commander John Michael LEEMBRUGGEN


South Australia:
Chief Superintendent Yvette June CLARK
Detective Chief Inspector Brett Martyn FEATHERBY
Senior Sergeant First Class Darren Craig MCCUE


Commander Kate Elizabeth CHAMBERS
Mr Jason John ELMER


Northern Territory:
Sergeant Isobel Anne CUMMINS
Commander Hege RONNING-BURNS


PFA also acknowledges and congratulates all recipients of the Australia Day 2024 awards.

Please refer to Australia Day 2024 Honours List ( to view the full list and details.